Medieval Midwinter Music

Medieval Midwinter Music
Fifth Element
Fifth Element 5ECD 1 [CD]


  1. Istanpitta ghaetta (14th century)
  2. Alle psallite / Alleluya (13th century)
  3. Deo gracias, Anglia (Agincourt carol, 15th century)
  4. O Euchari (Hildegard von Bingen, 12th century)
  5. Veni, veni Emanuel (Advent carol, 13th century?)
  6. Ther is no rose (15th century)
  7. Alleluia, a newë work (early 15th century)
  8. Lullay, lullay, als I lay on Yoolis Night (14th century)
  9. Gaudete! (14th century)
  10. Cuncti simus concanentes (Llibre Vermell, 14th century)
  11. Bien doy servir de volenté entiere (Guillaume Dufay, c.1435)
  12. Ich was ein Chint so wolgetan (Carmina Burana, 12th century?)
  13. O nobilissima viriditas (Hildegard von Bingen)
  14. Ductia I, II & III (England, 13th century) [instr.]
  15. Ave, generosa (Hildegard von Bingen)
  16. Vergene Bella (Guillaume Dufay)
  17. Veni mater gracie / Dou way Robin (motet, 14th century)
  18. Sumer is icumen in (round, 13th century)

Playing time: 67' 01"

Fifth Element
Singers: Jean Minnion (soprano), Clare Norburn (soprano), Rosemary Zolynski (soprano), Ariane Prüssner (mezzo), Joanna Wilson (mezzo)
Players: Leah Stuttard (harp, rebec, voice), Ann Allen (shawm, recorders), Peter Best (recorders), Lester Bennett (drums)

Recording site and date:
St. Silas' Church, London, UK [1997 or prior];
Rel. 1997

Information from owned CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Jorge Salazar