Hear the Voice

Hear the Voice
Ensemble Amarcord
Apollon Classics apc 10201
Raum Klang 10201


    Thomas Tallis
  1. If ye love me

  2. Francis Poulenc:Quatre petites prières de Saint François d'Assise
  3. Prière I
  4. Prière II
  5. Prière III
  6. Prière IV

  7. Rudolf Mauersberger
  8. Herr, lehre doch mich

  9. Josquin des Préz
  10. Magnus es tu, Domine / Tu pauperum refugium I
  11. Magnus es tu, Domine / Tu pauperum refugium II

  12. Darius Milhaud
  13. Psaume 121

  14. William Byrd
  15. Ave verum corpus

  16. Carl Orff
  17. Sunt lachrimae rerum I
  18. Sunt lachrimae rerum II
  19. Sunt lachrimae rerum III

  20. Pierre de La Rue
  21. O salutaris hostia

  22. Peter Cornelius
  23. Ach, wie nichtig, ach, wie flüchtig

  24. Rudolf Mauersberger
  25. De profundis

  26. Thomas Tallis
  27. Hear the voice and prayer

  28. Marcus Ludwig
  29. Tenebrae

Playing time: 58' 06"

Ensemble Amarcord:
Wolfram Lattke (tenor), Dietrich Barth (tenor), Frank Ozimek (baritone), Daniel Knauft (bass), Holger Krause (bass)
with Jens Bauer (baritone), Tobias Lange (bass)

Recording site and date:
Stiftskirche St. Petri auf dem Petersberg bei Halle [09/1998 & 03/1999];
Rel.: 2001

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Early Music America (Vol./#-p.):
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):
Goldberg (y., #-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):

Information from CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge