Dowland First Book of Songs

Dowland: First Booke of Songes (1597)
Rufus Müller (tenor), Christopher Wilson (lute)
AS&V Gaudeamus 135


  1. Unquiet thoughts
  2. Who ever thinks or hopes of love
  3. My thoughts are wing'd with hopes
  4. If my complaints could passions move
  5. Can she excuse my wrongs?
  6. Now, O now, I needs must part
  7. Dear, if you change
  8. Burst forth my tears
  9. Go crystal tears
  10. Think'st thou then by thy feigning?
  11. Come away, come sweet love
  12. Rest awhile you cruel cares
  13. Sleep, wayward thoughts
  14. All ye, whom Love or Fortune hath betray'd
  15. Wilt thou, unkind, thus reave me?
  16. Would my conceit
  17. Come again: sweet love doth now invite
  18. His golden locks
  19. Awake, sweet love: thou art return'd
  20. Come, heavy sleep
  21. Away with these self-loving lads

Playing time: 75'

Release date: 1993

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb