Ockeghem: Missa Caput

Ockeghem: Missa Caput
& Missa Ma maistresse - 3 Motets
The Clerks' Group - Edward Wickham, dir.
AS&V Gaudeamus CD GAU 186 [CD]


    Johannes Ockeghem: Missa "Ma maistresse"
  1. Kyrie
  2. Gloria

  3. Johannes Ockeghem:
  4. Ma Maistresse (chanson)

  5. Anon., Codex Trent 88:
  6. A Solis Ortus Cardine (versions: à 3 & à 4)
  7. O Sidus Hispanie
  8. Gaude Maria

  9. Anon., Sarum chant:
  10. Venit Ad Petrum

  11. Johannes Ockeghem: Missa "Caput"
  12. Kyrie
  13. Gloria
  14. Credo
  15. Sanctus
  16. Agnus Dei

Playing time: 67' 19"

The Clerks' Group
Carys Lane (soprano), Rebecca Outram (soprano), Robin Blaze (alto), Patrick Craig (alto), William Missin (alto), James Gilchrist (tenor), Matthew Vine (tenor), Edward Wickham (bass), Jonathan Arnold (bass), Robert Macdonald (bass)
Edward Wickham, dir.

Recording site & date:
St. Andrew's Church, West Wratting, UK [11/1997];
Rel.: 1998

[3], [8] Gaudeamus CD GAU 357 [CD] The Essential Ockeghem: Sublime Renaissance Choral Music

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.): 76/910-82 (january 1999)
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):

Comments: Information from CD.
Precisions kindly provided by Joanna Morris.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge