Byrd: Cantiones Sacrae 1575

Byrd Edition - 4
Cantiones Sacrae 1575
The Cardinall's Musick - Andrew Carwood & David Skinner
AS&V Gaudeamus 197


  1. Emendemus in melius (a5)
  2. Libera me, Domine, et pone me (a5)
  3. Peccantem me quotidie (a5)
  4. Aspice, Domine quia facta est (a6)
  5. Attolite portas (a6)
  6. O lux beata Trinitas (a6)
  7. Laudate pueri Dominum (a6)
  8. Memento, homo (a6)
  9. Siderum rector (a5)
  10. Da mihi auxilium (a6)
  11. Domine, secundum actum meum (a6)
  12. Diliges Dominum (a8)
  13. Miserere mihi, Domine (a6)
  14. Tribue Domine (a6)
  15. Libera me, Domine, de morte aeterna (a5)

Performers: Carys Lane (soprano), Rebecca Outram (soprano), Lucy Ballard (mean), Caroline Trevor (mean), Robin Blaze (alto), Patrick Craig (alto), Andrew Carwood (tenor), Philip Cave (tenor), James Gilchrist (tenor), Steven Harrold (tenor), Julian Stocker (tenor), Robert Evans (baritone), Damian O'Keeffe (baritone), Robert Macdonald (bass), Michael McCarthy (bass)

Playing time: 74'

Recording date: March & September 1999 (Arundel); released: 1999

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb