Byrd / Taverner

Byrd: Mass / Motets
Taverner: Sacred Music
Pro Cantione Antiqua - Bruno Turner & Mark Brown
AS&V Quicksilva 6132


    Byrd: Mass for Four Voices
  1. Kyrie
  2. Gloria
  3. Credo
  4. Sanctus
  5. Benedictus
  6. Agnus Dei
  7. Byrd: Ne irascaris Domine
  8. Byrd: Domine, non sum dignus
  9. Byrd: Haec dicit Dominus
  10. Byrd: Ave verum corpus
  11. Taverner: Dum transisset sabbatum
  12. Taverner: Magnificat
  13. Taverner: Audivi vocem
  14. Taverner: Te Deum
  15. Taverner: Gloria

Performers: Charles Brett, Timothy Penrose, Kevin Smith, James Griffett, Paul Elliott, Ian Partridge, Brian Etheridge, Michael George, Christopher Keyte, Stephen Roberts

Recording date: 1994

Playing time: 78'

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb