Antioch College Chorus - 1973

Antioch College - European Tour Chorus of 1973
Antioch College Chorus - John Ronsheim
Antioch College 0001


    Dufay: Missa Ave Regina caelorum
  1. Kyrie
  2. Gloria
  3. Credo
  4. Sanctus
  5. Agnus Dei

  6. Ockeghem: Requiem
  7. Introitus
  8. Kyrie
  9. Graduale
  10. Tractus
  11. Offertorium
  12. Dunstable: Textless motet w/ communion text
  13. Ockeghem: Missa Cuiusvis toni - Kyrie (mixolydian mode)
  14. Ockeghem: Missa Cuiusvis toni - Kyrie (phrygian mode)

Performers: Deborah Anderson, Helen Geltman, Michelle Gerhard, Debbie Helfeld, Kittly Holyoke, Susanne Johnson, Josie Kelly, Mary McCubbin, Janice McKee, Mary Murphy, Susan Scott, Kay Shirey (sopranos); Catherine Bauman, Marydee Beattie, Dara Garrett, Karen Marburger, April Mott, Diana Quinn, Linda Richardson, Lisa Seibert, Lynn Zinberg (altos); Stephen Dembski, Bruce England, Alexander Fried, John Johnstone, Kim Mitchell, Sean Murphy, Steven Ono, Steve Sears, Andrea Turkalo (tenors); John Bernd, Michael Eckert, Joseph Fichter, Doug Goodkin, Mark Greenberg, George Richard Illig, Tad Merrick, Peter Nethercot, Nicholas Norton, Alan Seige, Michael Tanner, Dan Teplin (basses); Michael Eckert (assistant conductor)

Playing time: 68'

Recording date: 1973 (Le Corbusier's Notre Dame du Haut, Ronchamp France); remastered for CD: 1997

This is a very lovingly produced remastering of a European tour undertaken in 1973 by a choir of 40-50 singers, aged 17-22. The liner notes describe their trip and their tangible excitement with the music and the entire experience.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb