Tabulatur des Clemens Hör

Tabulatur des Clemens Hör
René Clemencic
Arte Nova 39105


  1. Anon 1529: Je ne scay Trium vocum
  2. Senfl: Allein din huld
  3. Anon: Anfang ist lieben
  4. Senfl: Pacientiam muss ich han
  5. Hofhaimer: Nach willen dein
  6. Sixt Dietrich (c.1493-1548): Ein meydtlin an eim ladin lag
  7. Matthias Greiter (1495-1550): Verschütt' hab ich das habermuß
  8. Greiter: Herbey herbey was leffel sey
  9. Hofhaimer: A du min trost
  10. Josquin: Duo
  11. Senfl: Mag ich unglück nit widerston
  12. Huldrych Zwingli (1484-1531): Herr nun heb den wagen
  13. Adam von Fulda (c.1445-1505): Ach Jupiter
  14. Hofhaimer: Mein ainigs A
  15. Hofhaimer: Min hertzigs A
  16. Anon: Tens mes amys
  17. Anon: Scaramella
  18. Anon: Lay qui moy fay
  19. Anon: Schwartz Knab

Instrument: Clavichord, Peter Kukelka (Karnabrunn, Austria) after anonymous Neapolitan-German model mid-16th century, preserved in Leipzig; Pythagorean tuning

Playing time: 51'

Recording date: December 1995 (Vienna)

All pieces are intabulations of works by the original composers given above by the Swiss Humanist Clemens Hör (c.1515-1572).

Clemencic's performance here brings this to life, and is essential for anyone specializing in 16th century keyboard, despite the obscurity of the source.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb