Holborne: The Image of Melancholy

Holborne: The Image of Melancholy
Amsterdam Loeki Stardust Quartet
Channel Classics 2891


  1. Bona Speranza & The teares of the Muses
  2. Paradizo & The Sighs
  3. Infernum & Galliard
  4. Amoretta & Nec invideo
  5. The Image of Melancolly & Ecce quam bonum
  6. Pavana Ploravit & Sic semper soleo
  7. The Funerals & Galliard
  8. Muy Linda
  9. Lacrime (solo recorder)
  10. Dowland: Mellancoly Galliard (lute)

Performers: Daniel Bruggen, Bertho Driever, Paul Leenhouts, Karel van Steenhoven (recorders), Kees Boeke (recorder solo), Toyohiko Satoh (lute)

Playing time: 48'

Release date: 1993

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb