The Anniversary Album, 1978-1988

The Anniversary Album, 1978-1988
Chanticleer - Joseph Jennings & Louis Botto, dirs
Chanticleer CR 8801


    Giovanni da Palestrina
  1. Ave Regina caelorum

  2. Josquin Desprez
  3. Salve Regina

  4. Allen Shearer
  5. The illusion of eternity

  6. Francis Poulenc
  7. Quatre petites prières de St. François d'Assise

  8. Trad., arr. Mitchell Sandler
  9. Galbally farmer

  10. Dolores Keane & John Faulkner
  11. "A calling-on song"

  12. arr. Mitchell Sandler
  13. Byker Hill

  14. Trad., arr. Henry G. Mishkin
  15. Down by the Sally Gardens

  16. A. Seymour Brown, Nat D. Ayer, arr. Ken Malucelli
  17. King Chanticleer

  18. Harold Arlen, arr. Gene Puerling
  19. Stormy weather

  20. Trad., arr. Joseph Jennings
  21. Steal away to Jesus

  22. Mattie Moss Clark, arr. Joseph Jennings
  23. Going to heaven to meet the King

Playing time: ??' ??"

Chanticleer - Joseph Jennings & Louis Botto, dirs

Recording site and date:
Studio M, Minnesota Public Radio, St. Paul, MN [04/1988]

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):

Information from MELVYL

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge