Missa "L'Homme armé"

Missa "L'Homme armé"
A composite with the Proper for the Common of Doctors of the Church, and instrumental interludes
The Columbia University Collegium Musicum - R. Taruskin, dir.
Collegium Records JE 109 / 110 [LPx2]



    Trad. / Josquin Desprez
  1. L'homme armé

  2. Gilles Binchois
  3. Asperges me

  4. Heinrich Isaac
  5. Introit: Sacerdotes ejus induant

  6. Anon., / Robert Morton
  7. L'homme armé

  8. Bertand Vaqueras
  9. Kyrie

  10. Guillermus (Vincent) Faugues
  11. Gloria

  12. ----
    Guillaume Dufay (attr.)
  13. Gradual: Os justi

  14. Heinrich Isaac
  15. Alleluia: Inveni David
  16. Sequence: Ad laudes salvatoris
  17. LP-2

    Johannes Japart
  18. Il est de bonne heure né / L'homme armé

  19. Guillaume Dufay
  20. Credo (instr.)

  21. Guillaume Dufay (attr.)
  22. Offertory: Veritas mea

  23. Philippe Basiron
  24. D'ung altre amer / L'homme armé

  25. ----
    Marbriano De Orto
  26. Sanctus

  27. Philippe Basiron
  28. Agnus Dei

  29. Heinrich Isaac
  30. Communio: Domine quinque talenta

  31. Anon., Ms. Trent 88
  32. Ite missa est

Playing time: ??' ??"

Performers: The Columbia University Collegium Musicum [Each Collegium Musicum recording consists of 24 to 30 singers and 10 to 15 instrumentalists and may includes as soloists: Constance Cooper (soprano), Josephine Mongiardo (soprano), Imogene Howe (soprano), Louise Basbas (alto, organ), William Zukoff (counter-tenor), William Lyon Lee (tenor), Thomas McNally (tenor), Jerome Epstein (tenor), Alexander Blachly (bass), Robert Croog (bass), Richard Taylor (bass), Cynthia Schwan (recorder), Lawrence Rosenwald (recorder), David Goldstein (recorder), Ben Peck (cornetto, sackbut), Eric Nisula (cornetto, sackbut), Edward Greenstein (cornetto, sackbut), André Smith (cornetto, sackbut), Richard Taruskin (viols), Patricia Weber (shawm), Elizabeth Blachly (percussion)] - Richard Taruskin, dir.

Recording site and date:
(mostly) St. Paul's Chapel of the Columbia University [1970 or prior]

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):

Information from owned LP.

To purchasing information for this LP

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge