Music of the Henrys of England

Music of the Henrys of England
The Columbia University Collegium Musicum - Alexander Blachly, dir.
Collegium Musicum JE 119 / 120 [LPx2]



    John Dunstable
  1. Quam pulchra es

  2. Anon., Ms. Durham Cathedral
  3. Kyrie "Cuthberte"

  4. Pycard
  5. Gloria: Spiritus et alme

  6. Roy Henry IV
  7. Sanctus

  8. Anon., Ms. Old Hall
  9. Agnus Dei

  10. Mayshuet
  11. Ite missa est & Deo gratias
  12. Motet: Arae post libamina / Nunc surgunt

  13. ----
    Robert Cooper
  14. Gloria in excelsis with gregorian antiphon: Hodie nobis caelorum Rex

  15. Robert Fayrfax: Missa "O quam glorifica"
  16. (Gregorian) Hymn
  17. Gloria
  18. LP-2

  19. Credo
  20. Sanctus

  21. ----
  22. Benedictus
  23. Agnus Dei

Playing time: ??' ??"

Performers: The Columbia University Collegium Musicum [Each Collegium Musicum recording consists of 24 to 30 singers and 10 to 15 instrumentalists and may includes as soloists: Constance Cooper (soprano), Josephine Mongiardo (soprano), Imogene Howe (soprano), Louise Basbas (alto, organ), William Zukoff (counter-tenor), William Lyon Lee (tenor), Thomas McNally (tenor), Jerome Epstein (tenor), Alexander Blachly (bass), Robert Croog (bass), Richard Taylor (bass), Cynthia Schwan (recorder), Lawrence Rosenwald (recorder), David Goldstein (recorder), Ben Peck (cornetto, sackbut), Eric Nisula (cornetto, sackbut), Edward Greenstein (cornetto, sackbut), André Smith (cornetto, sackbut), Richard Taruskin (viols), Patricia Weber (shawm), Elizabeth Blachly (percussion)] - Alexander Blachly, dir.

Recording site and date:
(mostly) St. Paul's Chapel of the Columbia University [1975 or prior]

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):

Information from owned LP.

To purchasing information for this LP

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge