Songs of Longing & Lustful Tunes

Songs of Longing & Lustful Tunes - Music from medieval Spain and France
Classico CLASSCD 170


    Guiraut de Borneil:
  1. Reis glorios

  2. Anon.:
  3. La seconde Estampie Royal

  4. Martin Codax: Cantigas de Amigo
  5. Cantiga I
  6. Cantiga II
  7. Cantiga III
  8. Cantiga IV
  9. Cantiga V
  10. Cantiga VI
  11. Cantiga VII

  12. Anon.:
  13. La quinte Estampie Royal
  14. La septime Estampie Royal
  15. La tierche Estampie Royal
  16. La seste Estampie Royal
  17. La uitime Estampie Royal
  18. La quarte Estampie Royal

  19. Alfonso el Sabio (attr.): Cantigas de Santa Maria
  20. Cantiga 340: Virgen madre groriosa

Performers: Alba [Agnethe Christensen (alto), Poul Høxbro (pipe-&- tabor, percussion)]

Playing time: 61' 08"

Recording site and date:
Audiophon Recording Studio [1997 or prior]

Reviewed in:
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):
Diapason (#-p.):
Fanfare (#-p.):

Comments: Information from owned CD. This is to the best of my knowledge, the first CD of this group. Later they released Classico CLASSCD 198 Hildegard von Bingen - Music from Symphonia harmonia caelestium revelationum. A classical EM repertory for newcoming artists; Agnethe Christensen's voice is well suited for this repertory.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge