Nova! Nova!

Nova! Nova!
Christmas Carols from Europe (14th-18th Century)
The Playfords
Coviello Classics COV 21012


  1. Veni, Veni Immanuel
  2. O Heiland. reiss die Himmel auf
  3. Riu riu chiu
  4. Nova! Nova!
  5. Marien wart ein bot gesant
  6. Es kommt ein Schiff geladen
  7. Weihnachtsapfel I
  8. Der Morgenstern ist aufgedrungen
  9. On Christmas Night
  10. Ein Kind geborn
    Puer natus
  11. Entre le boeuf et l'ane gris
  12. Masters in this Hall
  13. Weihnachtsapfel II
  14. Playford Christmas Medley
  15. Coventry Carol
  16. Fum fum fum
  17. Noel Nouvelet

Playing time: 60' 51"

The Playfords

Recording site and date:
Unknown [2010 or prior];
Rel.: 2010

Reviewed in:

Information from Abeillemusique website.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge