Choral Music of the XIIIth to the XVIth Centuries

Choral Music of the XIIIth to the XVIth Centuries - Musique chorale du 13e au 16e siècle
Quartetto Polifonico
Decca LXT 2945 [LP, mono]
London LL 995 [LP, mono]
London 5359 [LP, mono]


    Giovanni Palestrina, arr. Casimiri
  1. Ave de coelis
  2. Hodie Christus natus est
  3. Magnificat quarti toni

  4. Giovanni Palestrina, arr. Terni
  5. Improperia: Popule meus
  6. Hymn for the mass of the Good Friday: Pange, lingua, gloriosi

  7. Anon., transc. P.C. Terni: Laudi
  8. De la crudel morte
  9. Alleluja
  10. Dimmi, dolce Maria
  11. Giù per la mala vita
  12. O cor soave

  13. Tomas Luis de Victoria, arr. Casamiri
  14. Responsory: O vos omnes
  15. Responsory: Tenebrae factae sunt

Playing time: ??' ??"

Quartetto Polifonico

Recording site and date:
Unknown [1955 or prior]

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):

Information from WERM, suppl. III and Medieval and Renaissance Music on Long-Playing Record (# 170, 265).

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge