Nanban Music in Japan

Nanban Music in Japan
Syntagma Musicum, Amsterdam
Denon OF-7075-ND [LP]


    G. Caccini
  1. Amarilli mia bella

  2. Van Eyck
  3. Amarilli mia bella

  4. John Dowland
  5. Lasso vita mia
  6. Shoemaker's wife
  7. Go, nightly cares
  8. From silent night

  9. H. Lawes
  10. A dialogue on a kiss

  11. ----
    J. P. Sweelinck
  12. Garrula rondinella
  13. Fantazia

  14. N. Vallet
  15. Mal simmes bal anglois

  16. C. Padbrué
  17. Aen Roosemonds oogen

  18. de Bruin
  19. O kerstnacht

  20. Anon.
  21. Doodendans

  22. J. Schop
  23. Lachrime pavaen

  24. C. Huygens
  25. Serenata
  26. Riposta 'dalla finestra

Syntagma Musicum, Amsterdam
Rita Dams (mezzo-soprano), Marius van Altena (tenor), Kees Otten (recorders), Toyohiko Satoh (lute).

Playing time: ??' ??"

Recording site and date:
House of St. Gregorio [05/1982];
Rel.: 1983

Reviewed in:

Information from LP.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge