Ockeghem / Josquin

Ockeghem: Requiem / Josquin: Missa L'homme armé super voces musicales
Pro Cantion Antiqua - Bruno Turner
Archiv 415 293


    Ockeghem: Requiem
  1. Introitus
  2. Kyrie
  3. Graduale
  4. Tractus
  5. Offertorium

  6. Josquin: Missa L'homme armé super voces
  7. Kyrie
  8. Gloria
  9. Credo
  10. Sanctus
  11. Agnus Dei

Performers: Pro Cantione Antiqua London, Hamburger Bläserkreis für Alte Musik (Ockeghem)

Playing time: 69'

Recording dates: 1973 (Ockeghem) & 1976 (Josquin)

Excerpts (from original release):
[1]-[5] Archiv Produktion 2533 145 [LP] Johannes Ockeghem: Missa Pro Defunctis - Josquin Després: Déploration sur la mort d'Ockeghem
[6]-[10] Archiv Produktion 2533 360 [LP] Josquin: Missa L'homme armé super voces musicales - Huc me sydereo; Gombert; Musae Jovis; Vinders: O mors inevitabilis

These renditions actually hold up fairly well, although the CD seems to be available only sometimes. This has also been reissued as part of the Medieval Experience 4CD set on Archiv 449 082.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb