Bach: Musical Offering

Bach: Musical Offering
Musica Antiqua Köln - Reinhard Goebel
Archiv 2533 422 (1 LP)


Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750):
The Musical Offering BWV 1079
- Ricercar a 3 (harpsichord)
- Canon 1. a 2 cancrizans (violin I/II)
- Canon 2. a 2 violini in unisono (violin I/II, viola da gamba, harpsichord)
- Canon 3. a 2 per Motum contrarium (flute, violin I/II)
- Canon 4. a 2 per Augmentationem (violin I/II, viola da gamba)
- Canon 5. a 2 per Tonos (violin, harpsichord)
- Fuga canonica in Epidiapente (flute, violin, harpsichord)
- Canon perpetuus super Thema Regium (flute, violin, viola da gamba)
- Canon perpetuus (flute, violin, viola da gamba, harpsichord)
- Canon a 2 Quaerendo invenietis (harpsichord)
- Canon a 4 (violin I/II, harpsichord)
- Sonata sopr'il Soggetto Reale (flute, violin, b.c.)
- Ricercar a 6 (harpsichord)

Playing time: 48'10

Performers: Reinhard Goebel, Hajo Baß, Ingrid Seifert (violin); Wilbert Hazelzet (flute); Charles Medlam (viola da gamba); Henk Bouman (harpsichord).

Recording date: 1979.

Comments: Reissued in "Bach Edition" (Archiv 413 642-2 A X3 (3 CDs)) together with the Art of the Fugue and Canons. Also reissued with sonatas BWV 1031 & 1035 in the Deutsche Grammophon "Eloquence" series (Deutsche Grammophon 469 680-2 (1 CD)) and with Canons from "The Art of Fugue" in the "Bach Meisterwerke" series (Deutsche Grammophon 463 026-2 G BB (1 CD)).

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Maurizio Frigeni