Flemish Renaissance Wind Music

A Flemish Feast
Flemish Renaissance Wind Music
Piffaro Renaissance Band - Joan Kimball & Robert Wiemken
Archiv 457 609


  1. Anon., Flemish: T'andernaken
    Laet ons mit hartzen
    Laet ons mit hartzen
    Ihesus is een kyndekyn cleyn
    Laet ons mit hartzen (3 bagpipes, recorder, guitar, percussion)
  2. La Rue: Ave regina caelorum (shawm, 2 sackbuts, dulcian)
  3. La Rue: Pourquoy non (2 sackbuts, shawm, dulcian)
  4. Susato: Passe et medio & reprise (2 sackbuts, shawm, dulcian)
  5. Susato: 3 Gaillardes (3 shawms, dulcian, percussion; bagpipes, percussion; shawm, bagpipes, percussion)
  6. Susato: La Morisque (3 shawms, sackbut, bagpipes, dulcian, percussion)
  7. Obrecht: J'ay pris amours (3 recorders)
  8. Obrecht arr. Grant Herreid: J'ay pris amours (lute, harp)
  9. Agricola: Crions Noel (recorder, lute, harp)
  10. Erasmus Lapicida: T'andernaken (2 recorders, lute)
  11. Obrecht: Laet u ghenoughen, liever Johan (4 recorders, harp, lute)
  12. Susato: Entre du fol (hurdy-gurdy, lute)
  13. Susato: Mon désir (hurdy-gurdy, lute)
  14. Johannes Ghiselin: Je loe amours (2 shawms, sackbut)
  15. Alamire: T'andernaken (shawm, 2 sackbuts, dulcian)
  16. Agricola / Ghiselin: [untitled] (2 sackbuts)
  17. Anon., Canti C 1504: De tous bien playne (2 shawms, slide trumpet, sackbut)
  18. Susato: Pavane & Gaillarde "La dona" (4 krumhorns)
  19. Anon., 16th c.: Wij sheyt edel vrouwe (lute)
  20. Susato: Allemaigne (lute)
  21. Susato: 4 Bransles (3 bagpipes)
  22. Susato: Bergerette (3 bagpipes)
  23. Clemens: O Crux benedicta (4 recorders)
  24. Clemens: Ave mundi spes Maria (6 recorders)
  25. Tyling: T'andernaken al op den Rijn (3 shawms)
  26. Johannes Pullois: Les larmes (2 sackbuts, shawm)
  27. Johannes Brassart: Fortis cum quevis actio (4 shawms)
  28. Anon., 15th c.: Die winter is verganghen (3 bagpipes)

Performers: Adam Gilbert, Rotem Gilbert, Grant Herreid, George Hoyt, Joan Kimball, Robert Wiemken, Tom Zajac

Playing time: 65'

Recording date: June 1997 (Neustadt)

An older recording on the T'andernaken theme:

Eine musikalische Rheinrise im 15. und 16. Jahrhundert
Odhecaton, Ensemble für alte Musik, Köln
FSM 97 217

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb