Music from the 13th and 14th Century Polish Clarisse Convents

Filia Praeclara
Music from the 13th and 14th Century Polish Clarisse Convents
Ensemble Peregrina
Divox CDX-70603


  1. Rondellus: Clara Dei famula

  2. Anon., 15th c.
  3. Sequence: Gaude celi ierarchia
  4. Sequence: Clara Dei famula

  5. Anon., 14th c.
  6. Benedicamus-Lied: Surrexit Christus hodie
  7. Alleluia. V. O virgo clarens

  8. Anon., 13th c.
  9. Conductus-Motet: Ad veniam perveniam / Tamquam

  10. Anon., 14th c.
  11. Alleluia. V. Fulgens luce claritatis
  12. Sequence: Thronus novus

  13. Anon., 13th c.
  14. Benedicamus Domino
  15. Sequence: O felix haec novitas
  16. Motet: Manere / Manere
  17. Conductus-motet: Serena virginis / Manere

  18. Anon., 14th c.
  19. Trope: Alleluia. Ave benedicta Maria
  20. Trop. Lectio: Jube Domne benedicere / Una cunctis leticie

  21. Anon., 13th c.
  22. Sequence: Ave mater gracie

  23. Anon., 14th c.
  24. Benedicamus-Lied: [Stella naufragantium] et via regens devium

  25. Anon., 13th c.
  26. Conductus: Omnia beneficia
  27. Benedicamus Domino

  28. Anon., 14th c.
  29. Benedicamus-Lied: Surrexit Christus hodie

Ensemble Peregrina
Agnieszka Budzinska-Bennett (voice, sinfonia), Kelly Landerkin (voice), Lorenza Donadini (voice), Els Janssens (voice), Eva Kopli (voice), Veronika Holliger Jensovská (voice)
Agnieszka Budzinska-Bennett & Kelly Landerkin, dirs.

Playing time: 51' 59"

Recording site and date:
Katholische Kirche, Seewen (SO), Switzerland [04/2007];
Rel.: 2008

Reviewed in:
Fanfare (vol./#-p): 32/2-375 (Nov/Dec 2008)
Goldberg (y., #-p.): 2008, 53-79

Information from CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge