Blame not My Lute

Blame not My Lute
Elizabethan Lute Music and Poetry
Ronn McFarlane / Robert Aubry Davis
Dorian 92105


  1. Bonny Sweet Boy
  2. Blame Not My Lute
  3. My Lady Hudson's Puffe
  4. Melancholy Galliard
    King Henry VIII, Act III, Scene i
  5. Kemp's Jig
  6. Packington's Pound
  7. A Woman Killed with Kindness
  8. Lachrimae
  9. The Taming of the Shrew, Act II, Scene i
  10. Mrs. Winter's Jump
  11. Go From My Window
    Like As the Lute
  12. When to Her Lute Corinna Sings
  13. Lord Willoughby's Welcome Home
  14. Upon Julia's Voice
  15. Pavana Bray
  16. Piper's Galliard
    If Music and Sweet Poetry Agree
  17. Peg-a-ramsey / Robin Reddock
    The Wanton Trick
  18. The Two Gentleman of Verona, Act III, Scene ii
  19. A Fancy
  20. Fortune My Foe
    Objections Against the Immortality of the Soul
  21. Queen Elizabeth's Galliard
  22. Tarleton's Resurrection
    My Lute Awake

Performers: Ronn McFarlane (lute), Robert Aubry Davis (spoken word)

Playing time: 51'

Recording dates: September 2009 (lute; Virginia) & November 2009 (voice; Washington DC)

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb