Guillaume Dufay

Guillaume Dufay
Secular and Sacred Music for Voices and Instruments
The Ambrosian Singers and Players - Denis Stevens, cond.
Dover HCR-5261 [LP]


    Guillaume Dufay
  1. Hé! compaignons, resvelons nous
  2. La belle se siet au pié de la tour
  3. Vergine bella, che di sol vestita
  4. Franc cueur gentil
  5. Malheureux cueur
  6. Ce jour de l'an

  7. ----
  8. Quelle fronte signorille
  9. Mon chier amy
  10. Adieu m'amour, adieu ma joye
  11. O beate Sebastiane
  12. Supremum est mortalibus bonum

Playing time: 20' 18" + 20' 07" = 40' 25"

The Ambrosian Singers [Patricia Clark (soprano), Jean Allister (contralto), Edgar Fleet (tenor), John McCarthy (tenor), John Frost (bass)] & The Ambrosian Players - Denis Stevens, cond.

Recording site and date:
Unknown [1965 or prior]

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):

Information from owned LP.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge