A Bohemian Christmas

A Bohemian Christmas
New York's Ensemble for Early Music - Frederick Renz, dir.
Ex Cathedra EC-9007 (70070-29007-2) [CD]
Ex Cathedra (14-10346-2) [CD]


    Mikolaj Radomski
  1. Alleluia

  2. Anon., Czech, 13th c.
  3. Jesu Kriste, scedrý kneze

  4. Codex Specialnik, before 1500
  5. Ave regina caelorum

  6. Anon., Czech, 13th c.
  7. Svatý Václave

  8. Codex Specialnik, before 1500
  9. Nás milý Svatý Václave

  10. Mikolaj Radomski
  11. Mignificat anima mea Dominum

  12. Anon., Czech, 13th c.
  13. Vizmez pacholicka

  14. Codex Specialnik, before 1500
  15. Flosculum amenitatis

  16. Anon., Polish, early 15th c.
  17. Breve regnum

  18. Anon., Polish, 15th c.
  19. Angelus ad virginem missus

  20. Anon., Czech, late 14th c.
  21. Czaldy waldy

  22. Codex Specialnik, before 1500
  23. Vzdajmez chválu

  24. Codex Specialnik, before 1500
  25. Nobis est natus hodie

  26. Anon., Polish, late 12th c.
  27. Omnia benificia

  28. Anon., Polish, 13th c.
  29. Ortus de Polonia

  30. Anon., Polish, 13th c.
  31. Gaude, mater Polonia

  32. Guillaume de Machaut: La Messe de Nostre Dame
  33. Kyrie Eleison
  34. Gloria in excelsis Deo

  35. Anon., Czech, 14th c.
  36. Je falla

  37. Guillaume de Machaut: La Messe de Nostre Dame
  38. Credo in unum Deum

  39. Anon., Czech, 14th c.
  40. Tant plus vous voye

  41. Guillaume de Machaut: La Messe de Nostre Dame
  42. Sanctus
  43. Agnus Dei
  44. Ite missa est

Playing time: 64' 03"

New York's Ensemble for Early Music
Ryland Angel (counter-tenor), Oliver Brewer (tenor), Joe Damon Chappel (bass), Corey-James Crawford (counter-tenor), Matthew Hensrud (counter-tenor), Tam Johnson (tenor), Christa Patton (soprano shawm, alto shawm, bagpipe), Terry Pierce (tenor sackbut, bass sackbut), Gregory Purnhagen (baritone), Bruce Rameker (counter-tenor), David Ronis (tenor), Erik Schmalz (tenor sackbut), Geoffrey Williams (counter-tenor)
Frederick Renz, dir.

Recording site and date:
St. James Chapel of the Cathedral of St. John the Divine, New York City, NY, USA [05/2005];
Rel.: 2005

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):
Goldberg (#-p.):

Information from CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge