Holliger: Machaut-Transkriptionen

Holliger: Machaut-Transkriptionen
Hilliard Ensemble, et al.
ECM "New Series" 2224
ECM 476 5121


  1. Machaut: Ballade IV - Biaute qui toutes autre pere
  2. Holliger after Machaut: Ballade IV für drei Violen (2001)
  3. Machaut: Ballade XXVI - Donnez, Seigneur
  4. Holliger after Machaut: Ballade XXVI für drei Violen (2001)
  5. Machaut: Double Hoquet
  6. Holliger after Machaut: Triple Hoquet (2002)
  7. Holliger after Machaut: Lay VII für vier Stimmen (2006)
  8. Holliger after Machaut: In(ter)ventio a 3 und Plor- / Prol- / Or-atio für drei Violen (2009)
  9. Holliger after Machaut: Complainte und Epilog für vier Singstimmen und drei Violen (2009)

Performers: David James (countertenor), Rogers Covey-Crump (tenor), Steven Harrold (tenor), Gordon Jones (baritone); Geneviève Strosser (viola), Jürg Dähler (viola), Muriel Cantoreggi (viola)

Playing time: 66'

Recording date: November 2010 (Zürich); released: 2015

Most of this program, as noted, is contemporary music written by Heinz Holliger (b.1939).

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb