Munrow & Marriner

Munrow & Marriner
Telemann - Sammartini - Handel
Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields - Neville Marriner, dir.
EMI (His Master's Voice) ASD 3028 [LP]
Angel S-37019 [LP, N.A.]
EMI CDC 5654822 [CD]


    Georg Philipp Telemann: Suite in A minor for treble recorder, strings and continuo
  1. Ouverture
  2. Les Plaisirs
  3. Air à l'Italien
  4. Menuet I
  5. Menuet II
  6. Réjouissance
  7. Passepied I
  8. Passepied II
  9. Polonaise

  10. ----
    Giuseppe Sammartini: Concerto in F major for recorder, strings and continuo
  11. I. Allegro
  12. II. [Siciliano]
  13. Allegro assai

  14. George Frideric Handel: Concerto in B flat major for treble recorder, strings and continuo (reconstr. from Opus IV, No. 6 by Christopher Hogwood)
  15. Andante allegro
  16. Larghetto
  17. Allegro moderato

Playing time: ??' ??" app.

David Munrow (treble recorder, descant recorder) with Academy of St. Martin-in-the-Fields [Christopher Hogwood (continuo, harpsichord), Kenneth Heath (cello), Carmel Kaine (solo violin)] - Neville Marriner, dir.

Recording site and date:
Unknown [1974 or prior]

[2] EMI (His Master's Voice) SLS-5136 [LP] The Art of David Munrow

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.): 52/618-890 (Nov. 1974)
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):

Information from owned LP (Angel) and Rachel Sasseville for CD re-issue.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge