The Virgin & Christ-child

The Virgin & Christ-child
Henry's Eight - Jonathan Brown, dir.
Et'cetera KTC 1213


    Jean Mouton:
  1. Nesciens mater

  2. Anon., ca 1420:
  3. There is no rose

  4. Anon.:
  5. Alma redemptoris
  6. Now well may we mirthes make
  7. Ave Maria

  8. Gregorian:
  9. Chant: (Offertory for the 4th Sunday of the Advent) Ave Maria

  10. Heinrich Isaac:
  11. Virgo Prudentissima

  12. Jean Mouton:
  13. Noe, Noe

  14. Jacob Arcadeldt: Missa "Noe, Noe"
  15. Kyrie
  16. Gloria
  17. Credo
  18. Sanctus
  19. Agnus Dei I
  20. Agnus Dei II

Playing time: 63' 42"

Henry's Eight [Declan Costello (alto), William Towers (alto), Duncan Byrne (tenor), Nicholas Todd (tenor), Toby Watkin (tenor), Robert-Jan Temmink (bass), Giles Underwood (bass), Jonathan Brown (bass)] - Jonathan Brown, dir.

Recording site and date:
Royal Masonic School for Girls, Rickmansworth [07/1997]

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.): 77/919-104
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):

Information from owned CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge