Canticum Canticorum

Canticum Canticorum
In Praise of Love: The Song of Songs in the Renaissance
Capilla Flamenca - Dirk Snellings
Eufoda 1359


    Loco Introitus

  1. Plainchant: Quam pulchra es
  2. Dunstable: Quam pulchra es
  3. John Pyamour: Quam pulchra es
  4. Prioris: Quam pulchra es
  5. Loco Alleluia

  6. Narvaez: O gloriosa domina
  7. Jacquet de Mantua: Audi, dulcis amica mea
  8. Loco Offertorium

  9. Plainchant: Tota pulchra es
  10. Weerbeke: Tota pulchra es
  11. Agricola: Belle sur toutes / Tota pulchra es
  12. Isaac: Tota pulchra es
  13. Judenkünig: Tota pulchra es
  14. Loco Ad Elevationem

  15. Weerbeke: Anima mea liquefacta est
  16. Compère: Plaine d'ennuy / Anima mea liquefacta est
  17. Capirola: Ricercar
  18. Loco Deo gratis

  19. Willaert: Ave, regina caelorum
  20. Francesco da Milano: Ricercar

Performers: Marnix De Cat (countertenor), Jan Caals (tenor), Lieven Termont (baritone), Dirk Snellings (bass), Jan van Outryve (lute), Liam Fennelly (viol)

Playing time: 58'

Recording date: June 2003 (Leuven)

There was some earlier confusion regarding which recording would appear with this catalog number.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb