The Medieval Muse

The Medieval Muse
Music of the Middle Ages
Ancient music for voices & harp
Serendipity – Simon Heighes, dir.
The Gift of Music CDG1259 [CD]


    Francesco Spinacino, c.1507
  1. Ricercar

  2. Hildegard von Bingen
  3. O viridissima virga

  4. Anon., late 13th century
  5. Missus Gabriel

  6. Hildegard von Bingen
  7. Columba aspexit

  8. Anon., 13th century
  9. Dies Irae

  10. Joan Ambrosio Dalza, c. 1508
  11. Ricercar

  12. Hildegard von Bingen
  13. O Ecclesia

  14. Anon., 13th century
  15. Audi mirabilia

  16. Anon., 16th century
  17. Veni sancte spiritus

  18. Notker of Gall, c. 840-912
  19. Quid tu virgo

  20. Anon., 10th century
  21. Song of the Sibyl

Simon Heighes, dir.

Playing time: 62' 56"

Recording site and date:
Unknown [2012 or prior];
Rel.: 2012

Reviewed in:

Information from website.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge