Alba - Nour Ensemble

Nour Ensemble
Hermes Records 025

Under Construction


  1. Alleluja
  2. Santa Maria Amar
  3. Villancico
  4. Alba
  5. Cunctissimus Concanentes
  6. Uterus
  7. Lullaby
  8. Miragres Fremosos
  9. Novus Annus

Playing time: 68'

Recording date: September 2004 (Ardeshir Babakan Palace, Iran); released: 2005

Information from Massimo Miglietti, ensemble website, label website, Amazon.

This is a performance blending Iranian & Kurdish traditional music with tracks of European medieval music (two Cantigas, one piece from the Llibre Vermell, and two from the Ecole de Saint Martial de Limoges).

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb