Time Stands Still

Time Stands Still
Lute Songs on theme of mutability and metamorphosis
Emma Kirkby and Anthony Rooley
Hyperion A66186


    John Dowland
  1. His golden locks Time hath to silver turned

  2. Thomas Campion
  3. Though you ae young and I am old

  4. Thomas Campion
  5. Come, cheerful day

  6. Anon.
  7. Lost is my liberty

  8. John Dowland
  9. It was a time when silly bees could speak

  10. Thomas Ford
  11. Go, passions, to the cruel fair

  12. John Dowland
  13. Far from triumphing Court

  14. George Hanford
  15. Now each creature

  16. John Danyel
  17. Time, cruel Time

  18. John Danyel
  19. He whose desires are still abroad

  20. Alfonso Ferrabosco
  21. Pavan

  22. John Dowland
  23. Flow not so fast, ye fountains

  24. Philip Rosseter
  25. When then is love but mourning?

  26. John Dowland
  27. Time stands still

  28. William Lawes
  29. Gather your rosebuds

  30. Anon.
  31. Mignonne allons

Playing time: 46'27"

Performer: Emma Kirkby (soprano), Anthony Rooley (lute)

Recording site and date: Forde Abbey, Dorset 2 June 1985

Comments: Information from owned LP. CD issued in 1988.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Jon Stringer