Jerusalem: Vision of Peace

Jerusalem: Vision of Peace
Songs and Plainchants of the twelfth and thirteenth centuries
Gothic Voices - Christopher Page
Hyperion 67039


  1. Luto carens et latere
  2. Jerusalem! grant damage me fais
  3. Jerusalem accipitur
  4. Te Deum
  5. O levis aurula!
  6. Hac in die Gedeonis
  7. Guiot de Dijon: Chanterai pour mon coraige
  8. In salvatoris / Ce fu en tres douz tens / In veritate / Veritatem
  9. Gradual Hec dies quam fecit Dominus
  10. Alleluia Pascha nostrum
  11. Gospel
  12. Veri vitis germine
  13. Huon de St. Quentin: Jerusalem se plaint et li pais
  14. Luget Rachel iterum
  15. Invocantes Dominum
    Psalm: Deus, qui venerunt
  16. Congaudet hodie celestis curia
  17. Hildegard: O Jerusalem

Performers: Catherine King (alto), Steven Harrold (tenor), Julian Podger (tenor), Leigh Nixon (tenor), James Gilchrist (tenor), Andrew Carwood (tenor), Charles Daniels (tenor), Stephen Charlesworth (baritone)

Playing time: 73'

Recording date: January 1998 (Sussex)

The theme of this recording is the city of Jerusalem. Tracks #9-11 are in fact from The Mass of Easter Day in the Church of the Holy Sepulchre in the Crusader Kingdom of Jerusalem (plainchant, c.1130).

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb