Gombert: Tribulatio et angustia

Gombert: Tribulatio et angustia
Four- & five-part motets
Brabant Ensemble - Stephen Rice
Hyperion 67614


  1. Tribulatio et angustia
  2. Hortus conclusus es
  3. Aspice Domine
  4. Virgo sancta Katherina
  5. Inviolata (chant reconstruction)
  6. Inviolata, integra, et casta es, Maria
  7. Ne reminiscaris, Domine
  8. Pater noster
  9. Ave Maria
  10. Egrone vitae
  11. Ave sanctissima Maria

Performers: Helen Ashby, Kate Ashby, Alison Coldstream (sopranos); Emma Ashby, Claire Eadington, Gulliver Ralston, Riona Shand (altos); Andrew McAnerney, Alastair Putt, Ben Rayfield, Oliver Winstone (tenors); David Stuart, Simon Whiteley, Tim Scott Whiteley (basses)

Playing time: 66'

Recording date: September 2006 (Oxford); released: 2007

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb