Ockeghem: Missa "Cuiusvis toni"

Johannes Ockeghem: Missa "Cuiusvis toni"
Frankfurter Madrigal-Ensemble - Siegfried Heinrich, dir.
Jubilate 15211 [LP]
Schwann 85211 [LP]


    Johannes Ockeghem, Missa "Cuiusvis toni" (lydian, hypolidian)
  1. Kyrie / Christe / Kyrie

  2. Johannes Ockeghem, Missa "Cuiusvis toni" (phrygian, hypophrygian)
  3. Kyrie
  4. Gloria
  5. Credo
  6. Sanctus
  7. Agnus Dei

  8. Johannes Ockeghem, Missa "Cuiusvis toni" (dorian, hypodorian)
  9. Agnus Dei

  10. Johannes Ockeghem, Missa "Cuiusvis toni" (Myxolydian, hypomyxolydian)
  11. Kyrie
  12. Gloria
  13. Credo
  14. Sanctus
  15. Agnus Dei

Playing time: ??' ??"

Irene Hammann (soprano), Herbert Klein (counter-tenor), Paul Mühlschlegel (tenor), Thomas Pfeiffer (baritone), Petra G. Leonards (cornett, recorder), Rainer Noack (viol), Renate Stephan (positive organ, regal), Wolfdietrich Stephan (regal, crumhorn)
Frankfurter Madrigal-Ensemble
(Kammerchor des Frankfurter und Marburger Konzertchors, des Hersfelder und des Bach-Chors Kassel)
Siegfried Heinrich, dir.

Recording site and date:
Unknown [1975 or prior]
Rel.: 1975

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.): 267-74 (dec. 1981)
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.): 5/2- (Nov/Dec 1981)

Information from LP and Lambert van Stratum.
According to Martin Picker in "Johannes Ockeghem and Jacob Obrecht" A Guide to Research, p. 20, this LP includes the four (modes) versions. In fact it contains 2 complete versions and excerpts from the two others (from Jerome F. Weber).

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge