Elizabethan & Jacobean Consort Music

Elizabethan & Jacobean Consort Music
New London Consort - Philip Pickett
Linn 011


  1. Morley / Rosseter: Now is the Month of Maying
  2. Anon: Tarleton's Jig
  3. Anon: This Merry Pleasant Spring
  4. Byrd: My Lord of Oxenford's Maske
  5. Maynard: The Batchelar - How Many Things?
  6. Brade: Coral
  7. Jenkins: Why Sigh'st Thou, Shepherd?
  8. Lauder: My Lord of Marche Pavan
    Anon: Galliard
  9. Morley: O Mistris Myne
  10. Coleman: Did not you once, Lucinda vow?
  11. Holborne: Reade's Almain
  12. Morley: It was a Lover and his Lasse
  13. Lupo: Masque Music II
  14. Lupo: Masque Music III
  15. Campion: Faine would I wed
  16. Maynard: The Maide - I Marriage would forsweare
  17. Anon: A Devision - Barafostus' Dreame
  18. Anon: Mother Watkins' Ale
  19. Anon: Nutmeg and Ginger
  20. Melvill: O Lusty May

Performers: Catherine Bott (soprano), Michael George (baritone), Pavlo Beznosiuk (violin), Philip Pickett (recorder), Jacob Heringman (cittern), Tom Finucane (Lute), Lynda Sayce (bandora), Mark Levy (viol)

Playing time: 58'

Recording date: October 1992 (London)

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb