Lawes: Consorts to the organ

Lawes: Consorts to the organ
Phantasm - Laurence Dreyfus
Linn Records 399


    Set a5 in g
  1. I. Fantazya
  2. II. On the Playnsong
  3. III. Aire

  4. Set a5 in a
  5. I. Fantazy No. 1
  6. II. Fantazia No. 2
  7. III. Aire

  8. Set a5 in c
  9. I. Fantazia
  10. II. Aire No. 1
  11. III. Paven
  12. IV. Aire No. 2

  13. Set a5 in C
  14. I. Fantazy
  15. II. Paven
  16. III. Aire

  17. Set a6 in g
  18. I. Paven
  19. II. Fantazy
  20. III. Aire

  21. Set a6 in F
  22. I. Aire No. 1
  23. II. Fantazy No. 1
  24. III. Aire No. 2
  25. IV. Fantazy No. 2

  26. Set a6 in Bb
  27. I. Fantazy
  28. II. Aire
  29. III. Inominy

Performers: Laurence Dreyfus (treble viol), Wendy Gillespie (treble viol), Jonathan Manson (tenor viol), Emilia Benjamin (tenor viol), Mikko Perkola (tenor & bass viols), Markku Luolajan-Mikkola (bass viol); Daniel Hyde (organ)

Playing time: 78'

Recording date: September 2011 (Berkshire)

Phantasm's previous recordings (without organ):

Lawes: Consorts in four and five parts
Channel Classics 15698
Lawes: Consorts in six parts
Phantasm - Laurence Dreyfus
Channel Classics 17498

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb