The Leaves be Greene

The Leaves be Greene
The Renaissance of English Music
The Consort of Musicke - Anthony Rooley, dir.
L'Oiseau-Lyre SOL 328 [LP]


  1. The Leaves be Greene

  2. Anon.
  3. The Leaves be Greene

  4. Elway Bvan
  5. The Leaves be Greene

  6. Anthony Holborne
  7. The teares of the Muses

  8. Anthony Holborne
  9. The Fairy Round

  10. Anthony Holborne
  11. Muy Linda

  12. Robert Jones
  13. Will said to his mammy

  14. Tobias Hume
  15. The Passion of Musick

  16. Tobias Hume
  17. Cease leaden slumber

  18. ----------
  19. Mother Watkins Ale

  20. Anon.
  21. Heaven and Earth Pavan

  22. Anon.
  23. Bara Faustus' Dreame

  24. Anon.
  25. Duncombes Galliard

  26. Robert Jones
  27. As I lay lately in a dreame

  28. Anon.
  29. La Bergera

  30. Nicholas Breton
  31. Now for the delight of your eyes

  32. Francis Pilkington
  33. Ecco for two luts

  34. Godfrey Goodman
  35. The little chirping birds

  36. John Johnson
  37. A dump

Playing time: 49:00

Performer: The Consort of Musicke - Anthony Rooley, dir.
[Anthony Rooley (lute), James Tyler (lute, tenor viol, cittern, flute), Catherine Mackintosh (treble viol, violin, rebec, cittern), Trevor Jones (bass viol), Martyn Hill (tenor), Peter Bale (reader)]

Recording site and date: Unknown [1972 or prior]

Comments: Information from owned LP. This is the very first Consort of Musicke recording.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Jon Stringer