The Lady Musick

The Lady Musick
The Consort of Musicke - Anthony Rooley, dir.
L'Oiseau-Lyre "Florilegium" DSLO 559-1 [LP]


    Richard Edwards
  1. Where grypinge griefs

  2. Thomas Campion
  3. Come let us sound

  4. John Dowland
  5. In this trembling shadow

  6. John Danyel
  7. Like as the lute delights

  8. John Dowland
  9. I saw my Lady weepe

  10. Francis Pilkington
  11. Rest sweet Nimphs

  12. --------
    Thomas Campion
  13. When to her lute

  14. Francis Pilkington
  15. Musick deare solace

  16. Thomas Morley
  17. I saw my Ladye weeping

  18. Robert Jones
  19. If in this flesh

  20. Francis Pilkington
  21. Come all ye

  22. John Bartlett
  23. Sweete birdes deprive us never

Playing time: 51'24"

Performer: The Consort of Musicke - Anthony Rooley, dir.
[Emma Kirkby (soprano), Anthony Rooley (lute)]

Recording site and date: Unknown [1979 or prior]

Comments: Information from owned LP.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Jon Stringer