Music of Walter Frye

Northerne Wynde
Music of Walter Frye
Ferrara Ensemble - Crawford Young
Marc Aurel Edition MA 20018


    Walter Frye: Missa "Flos regalis"
  1. Agnus Dei

  2. Walter Frye
  3. So ys emprentid (instrumental)

  4. Anon., Frye ?: Missa "Sine Nomine"
  5. Kyrie alternatim
  6. Gloria
  7. Credo
  8. Alas alas (instrumental)
  9. Sanctus
  10. Agnus Dei

  11. Walter Frye
  12. Ave regina coelorum (instrumental)
  13. O florens rosa

  14. Walter Frye: Missa "Summe Trinitati"
  15. Gloria
  16. Credo
  17. Sanctus
  18. Agnus Dei

Playing time: 65' 35"

Ferrara Ensemble [Miriam Andersen (soprano, harp), Kathleen Dineen (soprano), Lena Susanne Norin (alto), Petter Johansen (tenor), Eric Mentzel (tenor), Reiner Schneider-Waterberg (baritone), Stephen Grant (bass), Randall Cook (viola d'arco), Karl-Heinz Schickhaus (dulcimer), Crawford Young (lute)] - Crawford Young, dir.

Recording site and date:
Église Saint Germain, Seewen/Solothurn [02/1999], rel. 2002

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.): 500-84 (february 2003)
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):
Goldberg (#-p.):

Information from Todd McComb's CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge