White sacred music

White: The Greatest Glory of our Muses
Henry's Eight
Meridian 84313


  1. Domine, quis habitabit III
  2. Domine, quis habitabit I
  3. Ad te levavi oculos meos
  4. Deus misereatur nostri
  5. Miserere mei, Deus
  6. Appropinquet deprecatio mea
  7. Exaudiat te Dominus
  8. Libera me, Domine, de morte æterna
  9. Regina cæli

Performers: Ian Aitkenhead, Declan Costello (altos); Jonathan Bowden, Duncan Byrne, William Cramer, Nicholas Yates (tenors); Gabriel Crouch, Jonathan Sampson, Robert-Jan Temmink (basses)

Playing time: 69'

Recording date: July 1995

This recording contains one of White's masterpieces, Miserere, as well as several other fine pieces. Performance is by an all-male chamber choir.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb