Lawes: Knock'd on the Head

Lawes: Knock'd on the Head
Concordia - Mark Levy
Metronome 1045


    Consort Sett a6 in F major
  1. Fantazy
  2. Aire
  3. Fantazy
  4. Aire

  5. Lyra viol trio in d minor
  6. Fantazy
  7. Pavan
  8. Alman
  9. Catch Hark jolly lads
  10. Catch Come my lads

  11. Consort Sett a6 in g minor
  12. Pavan
  13. Fantazy
  14. Aire
  15. Catch Whither go ye
  16. Catch The wise men were but seven

  17. Lyra viol trio in D major
  18. Fantazy
  19. Humor
  20. Saraband

  21. Consort Sett a6 in Bb major
  22. Fantazy
  23. Aire
  24. In Nominy

Performers: Mark Levy (treble viol, lyra viol), Veli-Markus Tapio (treble viol, lyra viol), Joanna Levine (tenor viol, lyra viol), Emilia Benjamin (tenor viol), Reiko Ichise (bass viol), Alison McGillivray (bass viol), Gary Cooper (organ)

Playing time: 59'

Recording date: September 2001 (Suffolk)

The catches have been arranged for lyra viols.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb