Guillaume Dufay: Mass, Motets & Chansons

Guillaume Dufay: Missa "Ecce ancilla Domini", Motets & Chansons
Pomerium Musices - Alexander Blachly, dir.
Nonesuch H-71367 [LP]


    Guillaume Dufay, Brussels, Bibliothèque royale Albert 1er, MS 5557: Missa "Ecce ancilla Domini"
  1. Kyrie
  2. Gloria
  3. Credo
  4. Sanctus
  5. Agnus Dei

  6. ----
    Guillaume Dufay, Oxford, Bodleian Library, MS Canonici, misc. 213:
  7. Ballade: Je me complains
  8. Rondeau: Navré je suy

  9. Guillaume Dufay, Bologna, Civico Museo, Bibliografico musicale, MS Q 15:
  10. Biblical song: Anima mea liquefacta est
  11. Gloria Resurrexit dominus

  12. Guillaume Dufay, Oxford, Bodleian Library, MS Canonici, misc. 213:
  13. Antiphon: Ave regina celorum

  14. Guillaume Dufay, Trent, Castello del Buon Consiglio, MS 87:
  15. Motet: Ecclesie militantis

Playing time: 48' 43'

Performers: Pomerium Musices [Johana Arnold (soprano), Betsy Blachly (soprano), Ann Monoyios (soprano), Jeffrey Dooley (countertenor), Jeffrey Gall (countertenor), Laurence Rosenwald (countertenor, baritone), Howard Crook (tenor), Robert Puleo (tenor), Sanford Sylvan (baritone), Patrick Mason (bass), Jan Opalach (bass), Mary Springfels (vielle), Wendie Gillespie (vielle, sackbut), R. Van Hessel (sackbut), David Hart (lute)] - Alexander Blachly, dir.

Recording site and date:
General Theological Seminary, New-York, NY, USA [05/1978]

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.):
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.):

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge