Medieval carols

Medieval carols
Oxford Camerata - Jeremy Summerly, dir.
Naxos « Early Music » 8.550751


    Anon., English, 15th c.:
  1. Ave Maria
  2. What tidings bringest thou?

  3. Hildegard von Bingen:
  4. O viridissima virga

  5. Anon., English, 15th c.:
  6. Alma redemptoris mater
  7. Deo gracias Anglia
  8. Be merry, be merry

  9. Anon, Spanish, trad.:
  10. Riu riu chiu

  11. Anon., English, 15th c.:
  12. There is no rose

  13. Anon., French, c1090:
  14. Planctus Guillelmus

  15. Anon., English, 15th c.:
  16. Eya mater Stephane

  17. Anon., English, trad.:
  18. Gaudete Christus est natus

  19. Anon., English, 15th c.:
  20. Hail Mary full of grace
  21. Now may we singen
  22. Nowell sing we

  23. Pierre Abélard:
  24. Planctus David

Playing time: 69' 50"

Oxford Camerata
Rebecca Outram, Philip Cave, Deborah Mackay, Jeremy Summerly
Jeremy Summerly, dir.

Recording site and date:
Chapel of Hertford College, Oxford [12/1992];
Rel.: 10/1993

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.): 403-71 (april 1994)

Information from CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge