Music from the Eton Choirbook

Music from the Eton Choirbook
Lambe / Stratford / Davy / Browne / Kellyk / Wylkynson
Tonus Peregrinus - Antony Pitts
Naxos 8.572840


  1. Lambe: Nesciens mater a 5
  2. William, Monk of Stratford: Magnificat a 4
  3. Plainchant: Nesciens mater
  4. Davy: St. Matthew Passion a 4
  5. Browne: Stabat mater a 6
  6. Hugh Kellyk: Magnificat a 5
  7. Wylkynson: Jesus autem transiens / Credo in Deum canon a 13

Performers: Joanna Forbes L'Estrange, Rebecca Hickey, Lisa Beckley, Kathryn Knight, Alexander L'Estrange, Richard Eteson, Benedict Hymas, Matthew Long, Alexander Hickey, Alex Knight, Francis Brett, Nick Flower; Stephen Rice

Playing time: 79'

Recording date: July 2011 (London); released: 2012

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb