Missa Conceptio Tua

Missa Conceptio Tua
Medieval and Renaissance Music for Advent
Schola Antiqua of Chicago - Michael Alan Anderson
Naxos 8.573260


    O Antiphons
  1. O Sapentia (w/ Magnificat)
  2. O Adonai
  3. O Radix Jesse
  4. O Clavis David
  5. O Oriens
  6. O Rex Gentium
  7. O Emmanuel

  8. La Rue: Missa Conceptio tua
  9. Kyrie
  10. Gloria
  11. Credo
  12. Sanctus
  13. Agnus Dei
  14. Plainchant: Alma Redemptoris Mater

  15. Late Medieval English Carols
  16. There is no rose of swych vertu
  17. Hail Mary, full of grace
  18. Nova, nova!

Performers: Laura Lynch, Stephanie Sheffield (sopranos), Matthew Dean, Andrew Fredel, Keith Murphy, Frank Villella (tenors), William Chin, Luciano Laurentiu, A. Peter Olson Jr. (baritones), Jack Parton, Wilbur Pauley (basses)

Playing time: 57'

Recording date: December 2012 (Chicago); released: 2014

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb