The Tablature of Amerbach of Basel

Harmony-Lore: The Tablature of Amerbach of Basel (1513-1532)
Works by Kotter, Hofhaimer, Isaac, Buchner, Weck
David Kinsela
Organ.o ORO 105


  1. Kotter: Prooemium In Re (Preface On D) Ma26
  2. Kotter: Salve Regina Ma27
  3. Kotter: Ad Te Clamamus Ma28
  4. Kotter: Eia Ergo Ma29
  5. Kotter: O Clemens Ma30
  6. Kotter: O Dulcis Maria Ma31
  7. Kotter: O Herre Gott, Begnade Mich
  8. Kotter: Preludium In La Ma32
  9. Maximillian I: Tandernaken Al Op Den Ryn, Hofhaimer, T'Andernack
  10. Hofhaimer: Carmen Magistri Pauli
  11. Hofhaimer: Zucht, Ehr Und Lob
  12. Isaac: Ein Frewlich Wesen
  13. Kotter: AvaBoln In Fa Ma33
  14. Hofhaimer: Min Einigs A
  15. Kotter: Praeambulum In Fa Ma34
  16. Hodhaimer: Nach Willen Din
  17. Kotter: Praeambulum In Fa Ma36
  18. Weck: Tanz Der Scwarz Knab Hopptanz Ma38-39
  19. Hofhaimer: Ade Mit Leid
  20. Isaac: Innsbruck, Ich Muss Dich Lassen (Ammerbach 1571)
  21. Hofhaimer: Was Ich Durch Gluck MA4
  22. Hofhaimer: Ade Mit Leid Ma22
  23. Isaac: Innsbruck, Ich Muss Dich Lassen (Ochsenkuhn 1558)
  24. Hofhaimer: Ade Mit Leid
  25. Hofhaimer: Was Ich Durch Gluch
  26. Isaac: Innsbruck, Ich Muss Dich Lassen (Normiger 1598)
  27. Buchner: Ach Hulf Mich Leid Und Senlich Klag
  28. Kotter: Uss Tieffer Nodt Schry Ich Zu Dir Ma54
  29. Kotter: Prooemium In Re (Preface On D) Ma35
  30. Kotter: Spanieler Ma23
  31. Buchner: Tandernack
  32. Buchner: Spanieler MB5
  33. Kotter: Praeambulum In Sol (Preamble On G) Ma37
  34. Kotter: Harmonia In Sol MA6
  35. Kotter: Carmen In Sol Ma40
  36. Kotter: Fantasia Oin Ut Ma20
  37. Weck: Ein Ander Tanz - Hoppertanz Mb3-4
  38. Buchner: Tanzmass Benzenzenauer - Nachtanz Ma44
  39. Weck: Spanieler Tanz - Hoppertanz Mb1-2
  40. Kotter: Kochersperger Spanieler Ma55 MB9

Performer: David Kinsela (gold-strung Evans Clavicytherium)

Compiled by Bonifacius Amerbach of Basel, a small oblong book of 113 folios and a few associated manuscripts, belonged to Amerbach's library of some fifteen thousand items, purchased in 1662 by the City of Basel as part of the Amerbachkabinett. Little of the music was known before the publication of a transcript by Hans Joachim Marx in 1967.

Information from Florian Chevallot.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb