Ockeghem: Missa Ecce Ancilla

Johannes Ockeghem Missa Ecce Ancilla Domini
& Ave Maria - Intemerata Dei mater / Motets by Obrecht and Josquin
The Clerk's Group - Edward Wickham, dir.
Proud Sound PROU CD 133
AS&V "Gaudeamus" CD GAU 223 [CD]


    Johannes Ockeghem:
  1. Intemerata Dei mater
  2. Ave Maria

  3. Johannes Ockeghem: Missa « Ecce Ancilla Domini »
  4. Kyrie
  5. Gloria
  6. Credo
  7. Sanctus
  8. Benedictus
  9. Agnus Dei

  10. Jacob Obrecht:
  11. Salve Regina

  12. Josquin Desprez:
  13. Déploration sur la mort de Johannes Ockeghem

Playing time: 63' 34"

The Clerk's Group
Carys Lane (soprano), Rebecca Outram (soprano), Libby Crabtree (soprano), Philip Cave (tenor), James Gilchrist (tenor), Fergus McLusky (alto), Robin Blaze (alto), Edward Wickham (bass), Dominic Wallis (bass), Simon Turnill (bass)
Edward Wickham, dir.

Recording site and date:
St. Andrew's Church, West Wratting, UK [02/1993];
Rel.: 1993 (Proud), 2001 (AS&V)

[1]-[8] Gaudeamus CD GAU 550 [CD] The Ockeghem Collection

Reviewed in:
Diapason (#-p.):
Gramophone (Vol./#-p.): 79/943-79 (august 2001)
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.): 25/1-237 (sept./oct. 2001)

Information from CD (Proud Sound).

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge