Melodious Melancholye

Melodious Melancholye
The sweet sounds of medieval England - Les doux sons de l'Angleterre médiévale
Ensemble Belladonna
Raum Klang RK 2003


    Anon., ca 1265
  1. Worldes blis ne last no throwe

  2. Anon., 13th c.
  3. Hevene quene (Instr.)

  4. Anon., ca 1225
  5. Miri it is while sumer ilast

  6. Anon., ca 1270
  7. Ar ne kuth ich sorghe non

  8. Anon., ca 1300
  9. Bryd one breere

  10. Anon., end 13th c.
  11. Dou way Robin / Sancta mater gracie

  12. Anon., early 15th c.
  13. Wel wer hym that wyst

  14. Anon., early 15th c.
  15. Abide, I hope it be the best

  16. Anon., early 15th c.
  17. Plus penser que dire

  18. Anon., early 15th c.
  19. Alas, departynge is ground of woo

  20. Walter Frye
  21. Alas, alas is my chief song
  22. So ys emprentid

  23. Robertus de Anglia
  24. O fallaze e ria Fortuna

  25. John Bedyngham (Bedingham)
  26. Agwillare

  27. Anon., end 15th c.
  28. My woeful heart

  29. Anon., early 15th c.
  30. Lullay lullow

Playing time: 54' 31"

Ensemble Belladonna:
Miriam Andersén (voice & harp), Rebecca Bain (voice & fiddle), Susanne Ansorg (fiddle & rebec)

Recording site and date:
Church of Polditz, Sachsen statt. [04/2004];
Rel.: 2005

Reviewed in:
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.): 30/5-252 (may/june 2007)

Information from CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge