Improvisation on Liturgical Music of the Middle Ages
Ensemble Nu:n
Raum Klang RK 2407 [CD+MPEG-1]


  1. Viderunt omnes

  2. Gregorian plainchant
  3. Factus est Dominus

  4. Hildegard von Bingen
  5. O plangens vox

  6. Anon., Erfurt, ca 1390
  7. Crucifixum in carne laudate

  8. Hildegard von Bingen
  9. Hodie aperuit nobis

  10. Gregorian plainchant
  11. Alleluia. Dies sanctificatus

  12. Anon., France, 12th c.
  13. De monte lapis scinditur

  14. Anon., France, 11th c.
  15. Stirps Jesse

  16. Anon., France, 13th c.
  17. Mater Dei / Mater virgo pia / EIUS

  18. Anon., Codex Engelberg, 14th c.
  19. Benedicamus Domino

  20. Gregorian plainchant
  21. Vox clara ecce intonat

Playing time: 55' 40" (CD) + 5' 20' (MPEG-1 video)

Ensemble Nu:n
Rebecca Bain (voice), Katherine Hill (voice), Falk Zenker (guitar with electronic enhancement), Gert Anklam (saxophone)

Recording site and date:
Unknown [2004/2005];
Rel.: 2005

Reviewed in:
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.): 30/4-280 (march/april 2007)
Goldberg (y., #-p.): 2006, 43-86

Information from CD.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge