Think Subtilior

Think Subtilior
Cercle des Fumeux: Songs and sounds
Ricercar 386


  1. "Haze"
  2. Anon: Onques ne fu si dure partie
  3. "Ephemeral"
  4. After Solage: Fumeux fume par fumee
  5. Hasprois: Puisque je suis fumeux
  6. "Emanation"
  7. Solage: Le basile de sa propre nature
  8. After Matteo da Perugia: Pres du soloil
  9. "Exhalation"
  10. Solage: Fumeux fume par fumee
  11. Cordier: Tout par compas suy composes
  12. "Perfume"
  13. Ciconia: Le ray au soleyl qui dret som kar meyne

Performers: Julla von Landsberg (voice, organetto), Elodie Wiemer (recorder), Szilárd Chereji (vielle), Orí Harmelin (lute)

Playing time: 51'

Recording date: August 2014 (Kunigundenkirche); released: 2017

The Ars Subtilior pieces here are given "sound frames" (in quotes above) by the ensemble.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Todd M. McComb