Music from Prinknash Abbey

Music from Prinknash Abbey
Monks of Prinknash Abbey – Charles Watson, dir.
Saydisc 330 [CD]


  1. Abbey Bells And Introit: Spiritus Domini
  2. Alleluia: Emitte Spiritum Tuum
  3. Hymn: Christe Redemptor Omnium
  4. Hymn: Vexilla Regis Prodeunt
  5. Hymn: Veni Creator Spiritus
  6. Hymn: Adoro Te Devote
  7. Hymn: Virgo Dei Genitrix
  8. Offertory Verse: Ave Maria
  9. Magnificat Antiphon: Montes Gelboe
  10. Motet: Ave Verum Corpus
  11. Antiphon: Salve Regina
  12. Processional: Spiritus Domini
  13. Psalm 45: God Is For Us A Refuge And Strength
  14. Hymn: Christ Our Saviour, From The Father
  15. Psalm 138: O Lord You Examine Me And Know Me
  16. Hymn: Into The Silence Of Our Hearts
  17. Psalm 137: I Thank You Lord With All My Heart
  18. Hymn: Eternal Living Lord Of All
  19. Responsory: An Angel Came And Stood At The Altar
  20. Hymn: We Praise You, Father, For Your Gifts
  21. Anthem: We Greet You, Holy Queen
  22. Magnificat

Playing time: 47' 53"

Monks of Prinknash Abbey
Charles Watson, dir.

Recording site and date:
Unknown [2009 or prior];
Rel.: 2009 or prior

Reviewed in:
Fanfare (Vol./#-p.): 33/1- (Sep./Oct. 2009)

Information from website.

To purchasing information for this disc.

To FAQ references to this recording.

To FAQ CD index page.

Pierre-F. Roberge